Realryder Cyclying with Hand Weights


This class is taught by:

Todd Johnson

I have always believed that physical fitness is one of the most important parts to a healthy life. 1985 I was involved in two very bad car accidents. The first one I was hit by a drunk driver and the second one I was riding my motorcycle and got hit by a car. I was only 21 years old and I thought my life was over. I was fortunate to have a good family and friends that supported me and believed in me. I received lots of physical therapy and learned if you have something wrong with your body you need to do everything possible to get it working soon as possible. This is where my commitment to safe physical fitness comes from. Growing up I loved every sport I had the chance to play. Football, hockey, baseball, downhill ski racing, Bicycle racing, standup JetSki racing, dirt bike racing and of course a lot of running races including marathon. I believe for most people low impact high intensity exercise is very beneficial. I am  committed owner of Pedal Wild Fitness Studio.
 
The first 10 minutes of this class, we will use the realryder bike getting warmed up and helping everyone get comfortable on the bike. Once everyone is warmed up the instructor will distribute light handweights out to all of the people in class. You will follow the instructor with the best of our ability doing a variety of exercises on the bike.

Pedal Wild acknowledges that combination classes can perhaps take too much time out of your day.  You may leave any time during the class.  Many people will stay for only the first half of the class.
 
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Apr 29 7:15 am - 8:15 am with Todd Johnson
  • Sat May 06 7:15 am - 8:15 am with Todd Johnson
  • Sat May 13 7:15 am - 8:15 am with Todd Johnson
  • Sat May 20 7:15 am - 8:15 am with Todd Johnson
  • Sat May 27 7:15 am - 8:15 am with Todd Johnson
  • Sat Jun 03 7:15 am - 8:15 am with Todd Johnson
  • Sat Jun 10 7:15 am - 8:15 am with Todd Johnson
  • Sat Jun 17 7:15 am - 8:15 am with Todd Johnson
  • Sat Jun 24 7:15 am - 8:15 am with Todd Johnson
  • Sat Jul 01 7:15 am - 8:15 am with Todd Johnson
  • Sat Jul 08 7:15 am - 8:15 am with Todd Johnson
  • Sat Jul 15 7:15 am - 8:15 am with Todd Johnson
  • Sat Jul 22 7:15 am - 8:15 am with Todd Johnson
  • Sat Jul 29 7:15 am - 8:15 am with Todd Johnson
  • Sat Aug 05 7:15 am - 8:15 am with Todd Johnson
  • Sat Aug 12 7:15 am - 8:15 am with Todd Johnson
  • Sat Aug 19 7:15 am - 8:15 am with Todd Johnson